"Rock Band 4" is all set to launch next month and new details regarding the upcoming game are continuously pouring out.

Just recently, development studio Harmonix unveiled details of the game's first DLC scheduled to arrive later this year as well as its confirmed lineup of songs.

According to the company, the game's first major content update will arrive for free on December 8, about two months after the title's official launch. The studio noted that the DLC will let gamers compete with one another and will come with other social features, IGN reported.

It will also feature a new control option dubbed as Variable Breakneck Speed which will allow players to modify the note scrolling speeds for the various tracks included in the game.

Harmonix CEO Steve Janiak said that more details regarding the update will be revealed after the game's launch.

Aside from the content update, the developer also released the list of songs that will be featured in "Rock Band 4." According to Polygon, for the first time in the "Rock Band" series' history, songs from the popular Irish rock band U2 will be included in the game. These are the "I Will Follow" track from "Boy," the band's first studio album which came out in 1980 and the song "Cedarwood Road" from the 2014 album and iTunes freebie "Songs of Innocence."

The other songs that will be featured in the game are from various bands from different rock subgenres. Below are the songs that have been officially confirmed by Harmonix according to Game Informer.

  •  .38 Special - "Caught Up In You"
  •  4 Non Blondes - "What's Up?"
  •  Aerosmith - "Toys in the Attic"
  •  Arctic Monkeys - "Arabella"
  •  Avenged Sevenfold - "Hail to the King"
  •  Benjamin Booker - "Violent Shiver"
  •  The Black Keys - "Fever"
  •  The Both - "Milwaukee"
  •  Brad Paisley ft. Keith Urban - "Start a Band"
  •  Brandi Carlisle - "Mainstream Kid"
  •  Cake - "Short Skirt/Long Jacket"
  •  The Cure - "Friday I'm In Love"
  •  Dark Wheels - "V-Bomb"
  •  Disturbed - "Prayer"
  •  Dream Theater - "Metropolis - Part 1 'The Miracle and the Sleeper'"
  •  Duck & Cover - :Knock Em Down"
  •  Eddie Japan - "Albert"
  •  Elvis Presley - "Suspicious Minds"
  •  Fall Out Boy - "Centuries"
  •  Fleetwood Mac - "You Make Loving Fun"
  •  Foo Fighters - "The Feast and the Famine"
  •  Gary Clark, Jr. - "Ain't Messin' 'Round"
  •  Gin Blossoms - "Follow You Down"
  •  Grouplove - "Tongue Tied"
  •  Halestorm - "I Miss The Misery"
  •  Heart - "Kick It Out"
  •  Heaven's Basement - "I Am Electric"
  •  Imagine Dragons - "I Bet My Life"
  •  Jack White - "Lazaretto"
  •  Jeff Allen - "Recession"
  •  Johnny Blazes and the Pretty Boys - "Cold Clear Light"
  •  Judas Priest - "Halls of Valhalla"
  •  The Killers - "Somebody Told Me"
  •  Lightning Bolt - "Dream Genie"
  •  Little Big Town - "Little White Church"
  •  Live - "All Over You"
  •  Lucius - "Turn It Around"
  •  Lynyrd Skynyrd - "That Smell"
  •  Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars - "Uptown Funk"
  •  The Mighty Mighty Bosstones - "The Impression That I Get"
  •  Mumford & Sons - "The Wolf"
  •  The Outfield - "Your Love"
  •  Ozzy Osbourne - "Miracle Man"
  •  Paramore - "Still Into You"
  •  The Protomen - "Light Up The Night"
  •  Queens of the Stone Age - "My God is the Sun"
  •  R.E.M. - "The One I Love"
  •  Rick Derringer - "Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo"
  •  Rush - "A Passage To Bangkok"
  •  Scandal - "The Warrior"
  •  Scorpions - "No One Like You"
  •  Slydigs - "Light The Fuse"
  •  Soul Remnants - "Dead Black (Heart of Ice)"
  •  Soundgarden - "Superunknown"
  •  Spin Doctors - "Little Miss Can't Be Wrong"
  •  St. Vincent - "Birth in Reverse"
  •  System of a Down - "Spiders"
  •  Tijuana Sweetheart - "Pistol Whipped"
  •  U2 - "Cedarwood Road"
  •  U2 - "I Will Follow"
  •  Van Halen - "Panama"
  •  Van Morrison - "Brown Eyed Girl"
  •  The Warning - "Free Falling"
  •  White Denim - "At Night In Dreams"
  •  The Who - "The Seeker"

Harmonix noted that more songs will be added to the list through future DLCs and gamers will have access to previous "Rock Band" games' track rosters.

"Rock Band 4" is scheduled to come out on October 6 for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 platforms.